SA School Holiday Dates 2017

2017 SA SCHOOL HOLIDAY INFO

The information below is relevant to South Australia state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.  See below table.

2017 SA SCHOOL HOLIDAYS AND TERM DATES

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Monday 30 January, 2017 Thursday 13 April, 2017 11 Weeks
School Holidays Friday 14 April, 2017 Sunday 30 April, 2017
Term 2 Monday 1 May, 2017 Friday 7 July, 2017 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday 8 July, 2017 Sunday 23 July, 2017
Term 3 Monday 24 July, 2017 Friday 29 September, 2017 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday 30 September, 2017 Sunday 15 October, 2017
Term 4 Monday 16 October, 2017 Friday 15 December, 2017 9 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday 16 December, 2017 Sunday 28 January, 2018

*In South Australia, end of year dates for Year 12 students is a school based decision. For many students, their last day of school is the day of their last exam. Contact your local school for further information.